All Trails Lead to the Library--National Library Week--April 12 thru April 17!

Everyone is welcome to attend our daily events. At each event you can fill out a raffle ticket for some cool prizes. The drawing will be held on Monday, April 19. After school snacks will be served!

All Trails
    Monday April 12 - 3:15 to 4:15
  • Meet us in the backyard. The equestrians' HORSES will be here.
    Tuesday April 13 - 3:15 to 4:15
  • All about WALKING. We will make a scavenger hunt for your next walk.
    Wednesday April 14 - 3:15 to 4:15
  • All about BIRDING in Seymour.
    Thursday April 15 - 3:15 to 4:15
  • All about EVENTS on the Newton Blackmour State Trail.
    Friday April 16 - 3:15 to 4:15
  • ALL ABOUT BIKE SAFETY!
    Saturday April 17 - 10:00 to noon
  • ARBOR DAY celebration!
  • STATIONS: Making granola; how to plant a tree seedling; leaf art prints; Arbor Day history; walks between the library and the Newton Blackmour Trail.

Police Chief Buntrock shares wood carvings from Haiti

Police Chief Buntrock is sharing two wood carvings from Haiti (circa 1975) from when he was stationed there. They are housed in our display cases in the foyer.  Check them out! They were carved by Navy knives--they exhibit beautiful craftsmanship.carving from Haiticarving from Haiti

Census Employment Test Sessions added for the month of April

We know how important the census is. The gathering of accurate and comprehensive information, in our community, is critical to funding programs and services in the future. Our library is hosting testing for prospective census workers.  Tests, in April,  will be held in our meeting space on Monday, April 5 @ 1:00 p.m.; Friday, April 9 @ 1:00 p.m.; Saturday, April 17 @ 11:00 a.m.; Tuesday, April 20 @ 11:00 a.m.; Tuesday, April 27 @ 11:00 a.m.

Census Employment Test Session

April 27, 2010 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

Census Employment Test Session

April 20, 2010 - 11:00am - 1:00pm