Congratulations Seymour Woman's Club Scholarship Winners, 2021!

    Zoe   Rachel                                                     Laura   Elizabeth

      For the 52nd year, the Seymour Woman’s Club is proud to award scholarships to Seymour Community High School seniors. The 2021 winners are:  Zoe Engebos, daughter of Jennifer and Brian Engebos; Rachel Karweick, daughter of Ann-Marie Karweick;  Laura Wilkins, daughter of Katie Wilkins; and Elizabeth Zahn, daughter of Staci and Steven Zahn.  Each winner will receive a $750 scholarship after the completion of an academic semester.  All seniors at SCHS were eligible for consideration.


            Zoe Engebos plans to attend UW LaCrosse to study biology and environmental science.  She is a member of the cross country team and captain of the track and field team.  In FFA, she has been reporter, secretary, and president, and has won several speaking contest awards.


            Rachel Karweick intends to study at UW River Falls, perhaps to major in criminology and psychology. She is active in 4-H, FFA, FBLA, and band. In FBLA, she placed second in a regional competition for business communications. With the band, she traveled to Washington D.C. and Mackinac Island and played in parades in each place.


            Laura Wilkins will attend Northland College as an environmental major, planning to be an environmental educator.  She is a member of Academic Decathalon, Art Club, FFA, and Gay Straight Alliance. She has volunteered with the U.S. Forest Service, seeking out endangered ferns.


            Elizabeth Zahn will attend UW Eau Claire, majoring in mathematics with the goal of continuing to graduate school to become a professor.   She has been active in student government, cross country, track, and Spanish Club. For her research with zebra fish, she received a commendation for her research paper published by a UW Milwaukee science research journal.