Seymour Woman's Club Scholarship winners for 2022, congratulations!

One of my other hats is as secretary of the Seymour Woman's Club. Congratulations to our college scholarship winners for 2022!

For the 53rd year, the Seymour Woman’s Club is proud to award scholarships to Seymour Community High School seniors. The 2022 winners are:  Lydia Byers, daughter of Hannah and Evan Byers, Max Cegielski, son of Jessica and Steve Cegielski, Kendal Gagnow, daughter of Pauline and Sam Gagnow, and Kaitlyn Hilbert, daughter of Jill and David Hilbert.  Each winner will receive a $750 scholarship after the completion of an academic semester.  All seniors at SCHS were eligible for consideration.

Lydia Byers plans to attend UW-LaCrosse to study biology in preparation for pre-medicine.  She was a member of the track and field team and captain of the swim team.  She has been active in Student Senate, S-Club, and band, serving as drum major.

Max Cegielski has been admitted to UW-Madison with direct entry to the College of Engineering. He was president of Student Senate, active in SALSA, S-Club, and was the captain of the soccer team.

Kendal Gagnow will attend UW-River Falls to study pre-veterinary medicine.  She has been active in National Honor Society, Unity Dance Academy, and FFA, serving as treasurer. She was selected as one of two students in her class to attend the 2019-2020 HOBY leadership conference.

Kaitlyn Hilbert has been granted direct admission to the Doctorate of Physical Therapy program at Carroll University. She has been on the basketball and soccer teams serving as captain for soccer.  She was also active in band and served as a senior class officer.


Submitted by Kris Peters

Seymour Woman’s Club Scholarship Committee