About the Library

Library Board

The Library Board meets during the first Monday of each month, excluding the months of July and December. Agendas are posted in the library, at the municipal building, and on this website. The public is welcome to attend.

Board of Trustees Members 2017/2018

Back row: (Left to Right) Cathy Rydzewski, Pam Leisgang, Patti Lardinois and Pat Krull.
Front row: (Left to Right) Desiree Steltz, Sandy Kailhofer, Elizabeth Timmins (Library Director) and Sandra Heiden.


Library Board Meeting Minutes of 2018

Revised By Laws (2013)

Expectations of Trustees

Contact by mail:

Library Board of Trustees

c/o Muehl Public Library

436 N. Main Street

Seymour, WI 54165

Contact by e.mail:

Send an e.mail with "Attn. Library Board of Trustees" in the subject line to sey@mail.owls.lib.wi.us

Mission Statement

The Muehl Public Library facilitates access to ideas, information and recreational media to enhance the quality of life for all the people we serve in Seymour and OWLSnet. "Your Gateway to Literacy"


The Muehl Public Library is staffed by a full-time director and 6 part-time assistants:

  • Elizabeth M. Timmins, Library Director & Programmer
  • Colette Bezio, Jill Mahlik, & Leslie Hanseter - Librarians
  • Angie Boughton, Debby Court & Kaarina Menting - Associates


Local libraries everywhere benefit tremendously from the time and effort that volunteers continually give of themselves each year to their library. The Muehl Public Library has been blessed with many contributions over the years, and this year is no exception.

  • Carol Pierre, shelver, Mondays and Susan Manzke, shelver, Thursdays
  • Paul and Paula Gregg, Better World Books, as needed
  • Pat Lipp and Margaret Lautenschlager, FMPL decorators of the foyer