Upcoming Events

Check out upcoming events. You can also view our calendar.
Sunday, August 1, 2021 (All day)
Monday, August 2, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Board of Trustee agendas are posted on this website, at City Hall and in the library, We meet in person in the meeting space unless it is unsafe in which case we meet virtually. We meet the first Monday of the month excluding July and December and in September we meet on the Tuesday after Labor... more
Friday, August 13, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
In lieu of a toy sleepover at the library in 2021, we are having “mystery toys” that can be taken home and kept with the promise that you will take a picture of your toy being read to! Starting on August 18, we will have 24 mystery bags until they run out! Attached to the bags will be a pledge (... more
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Friday, August 20, 2021 - 8:00pm
You loved our first outdoor movie night so much, we're doing another one!  Join us for OVER THE HEDGE!
Monday, September 6, 2021 (All day)
Your library is closed today in observation of Labor Day. The library will begin winter hours on Tuesday, September 7 until the following Memorial Day. Winter Hours are 10 to 8 Monday through Thursday, 10 to 6 Friday and 10 to 2 Saturday. We are closed on Sunday.
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Board of Trustee agendas are posted on this website, at City Hall and in the library, We meet in person in the meeting space unless it is unsafe in which case we meet virtually. We meet the first Monday of the month excluding July and December and in September we meet on the Tuesday after Labor... more
Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
One of the Washington Post's 50 Notable Nonfiction Works in 2020 If there is one belief that has united the left and the right, psychologists and philosophers, ancient thinkers and modern ones, it is the tacit assumption that humans are bad. It's a notion that drives newspaper headlines and guides... more
Thursday, September 16, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 7:00pm to 9:15pm
https://www.manhattanshort.com/
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 7:00pm to 9:15pm
https://www.manhattanshort.com/
Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:15pm
https://www.manhattanshort.com/
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:15pm
https://www.manhattanshort.com/
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Board of Trustee agendas are posted on this website, at City Hall and in the library, We meet in person in the meeting space unless it is unsafe in which case we meet virtually. We meet the first Monday of the month excluding July and December and in September we meet on the Tuesday after Labor... more
Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Summary NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.   New York socialite... more
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 4:00pm
Join us for a marathon of Japanese animation and good times!
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Board of Trustee agendas are posted on this website, at City Hall and in the library, We meet in person in the meeting space unless it is unsafe in which case we meet virtually. We meet the first Monday of the month excluding July and December and in September we meet on the Tuesday after Labor... more
Friday, November 12, 2021 (All day) to Saturday, November 13, 2021 (All day)
Friday, November 12, 10 until 6 Saturday, November 13, 10 until 2  
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Summary "As a botanist, Robin Wall Kimmerer has been trained to ask questions of nature with the tools of science. As a member of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation, she embraces the notion that plants and animals are our oldest teachers. In Braiding Sweetgrass, Kimmerer brings these two lenses of... more
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, November 25, 2021 (All day)
Your library is closed today in observation of Thanksgiving. The library will be open Friday, November 26 from 10 until 6 and Saturday, November 27 from 10 until 2.
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
While a family visits Grandma for the holidays, an unruly group of forest animals takes up residency in the empty home sparking a tradition they will honor for years to come.
Friday, December 24, 2021 (All day)
Your library is closed today. We will reopen Monday, December 27, 2021.
Saturday, December 25, 2021 (All day)
Your library is closed today. We will reopen Monday, December 27, 2021.
Friday, December 31, 2021 (All day)
Your library is closed today. We will reopen Monday, January 3, 2022!
Saturday, January 1, 2022 (All day)
Your library is closed today. We will reopen Monday, January 3, 2022!
Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
NAMED ONE OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL BOOKS OF THE DECADE BY CNN - Named One of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times - The Washington Post - The Boston Globe - The Seattle Times - Esquire - Time Bryan Stevenson was a young lawyer when he founded the Equal Justice Initiative, a legal... more
Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Summary More amazing than any work of fiction, yet true in every word, it swept to the top of the bestseller lists and riveted the consciousness of the world. As an Emmy Award-winning film starring Sally Field, it captured the home screens of an entire nation and has endured as the most... more
Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright's life forever. Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break... more
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Anything by Christiane Northrup or anything by T. Berry Brazelton.
Saturday, May 14, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Coroner's Lunch: Laos, 1972.The Communist Pathet Lao has taken over. Most of the educated class has fled, but 72-year-old Dr. Siri Paiboun, a Paris-trained doctor, remains and is appointed state coroner. When three bodies are recovered from a reservoir, Dr. Siri establishes that the cause of death... more